If you love mystery or horror, I hope that you will join me for this roller coaster ride………..

I’m a indie author that published my first book in 2012, Night of the Shadows: The Beginning. This is a book that had been in my head for at least 15 years. I finally sat down and put it to paper letting out the characters that wanted to grace these pages.

Now, I’ve just finished my second book in the two part horror series: Night of the Shadows: Murder and Mayhem. It continues the life story of Bobbie Jean Pratt. Will she stop killing or will she allow the shadows to take over her mind?

Night of the Shadows: Murder and Mayhem is now available.

~ S. M. Randle


About S. M. Randle

As a young child writing music and poetry, S. M. Randle knew that she wanted to write a book someday. She had always been a mystery and horror buff, so in 2012, she decided to follow her dream to write a book – Night of the Shadows: The Beginning. This was S. M. Randle’s first book and the first one in the two part Horror Series. She just finished working on her final book in the Horror Series, Night of the Shadows: Murder and Mayhem which came out in May 2016.

She lives in Maryland.


In the summer of 2013, in Miami Florida, a series of brutal,NewBookCV_upd2 unspeakable, seemingly random murders captured headlines across America. Bobbie Jean Pratt and her lover lured their victims to their horrible deaths with such ease; they were able to carry out these murders for months. In this gripping new edition of a mystery masterpiece, author S. M. Randle recounts the intriguing life and murders of Bobbie Jean Pratt. This story picks up where the Night of the Shadows: The Beginning left off.

Buy the Book

The Horror Palace, “recommends this novel to all horror readers, it is a gripping story from start to end.”

cover1Set in the small town of Shelby North Carolina, Night of the Shadows: The Beginning follows the struggles and crimes of a woman serial killer. Mounting suspense and murder around every turn, author S.M. Randle takes readers through the story of a young woman starving for love and affection, who is guided by forces that make her do unspeakable things. Things that she begins to accept, like and enjoy. S. M. Randle s scary, engaging evil story has brought the shivers back to the genre. The explosives demonic forces captive the reader with blood and gore making sleep the farthest thing from your mind.

Buy the Book

Charlie’s faith was about to be tested. He was a lost soul. Would he pass the test or continue his current path in life. Would he believe again…..

Buy the Book



Interview with A. F. Stewart See S. M. Randle’s interview on Smashwords. Check out my latest Author Interview on Books and Tales. Source: Interviews

News and Events

June 18, 2016 – Summer Giveaway Contest

June 2, 2016 – Interview with A. F. Stewart

May 14, 2016 – Night of the Shadows: Murder and Mayhem is available.

January 28, 2016 – Check out S. M. Randle’s new website

June 5, 2015 – Excerpt from Night of the Shadows: Murder & Mayhem

July 6, 2014 – Check out S. M. Randle’s new website


To inquire about interviewing S. M. Randle or inviting her to do a book signing or speaking engagements, please contact:

S. M. Randle